Embracing Intimacy With God Will Lead To Life Transformation Mystical Encounters and Healing and Restoration


Sunday was not just an ordinary Sunday at the River

samloriI looked forward to Sunday.  I came home from Toronto and arrived home at 3 pm on Friday afternoon. I was pretty jacked with coming home, and being able to hang out with Lori, Caitlin, and Morgan, eat my own food prepared my way, sleep in my own bed, and face to face interaction with Lori. I was really excited at the prospect of gathering with my brothers and sisters in Christ at River of Life Fellowship. My case physician had told me the day before that I could come and go freely with all church social gatherings and functions. I was thrilled at the prospect of meeting up with family and friends. So, my expectation was to simply being with God and His people gathered together in community and worship.

The entry into the supernatural and mystical encounter opens through worship and adoration

peopleofpresenceHere I was on Sunday morning as we entered into the atmosphere of the Presence of God. Within a couple of the bars of the first worship song, that I found myself overwhelmed by the love and Presence of God. I was sitting with my eyes closed, and I was shut in worshipping the Lord, and the more I sang the more I felt the wind of the Spirit blowing around me.  I heard the Lord Jesus call my name, “Sam, Sam come here.”

Jesus presenting me and bringing precious loved ones to me, reveals He cares about me in the here and now and cares about my healing journey

In the Spirit, I saw the following:

Heaven Earth - BlankJesus called to me, and with Him was people whom I knew. These were precious people that had impacted my life, who had died and crossed over to the other side.  They all looked beautiful and radiant, and all were youthful looking. Even those who died in their senior years looked younger and vigorous. Though initially none of the people spoke, they all looked familiar to me, and I knew in my spirit, that I knew all these people and they knew me. It was that feeling of “I know, that I know, that I know.”  I stood there and I saw coming toward me people that I knew, walking with Jesus. They were glowing with the Glory of God and had beautiful smiles. Standing with the Lord Jesus, I saw my daughter Carragh, who had gone to Glory in December 1993, after a seven year battle with cancer. I knew it was her. She was radiant. Although Carragh was 9 when she died, I recognized her. I knew her. And, she knew me and ran to me and threw her arms around me. I embraced her and we embraced each other. I began to weep uncontrollably, and it was a weeping of joy and amazement at the gift Jesus had given me. I felt hands upon me, on my left, and on my right, and on my back. The “Heaven touching earth” was intensifying all the more as people laid hands on me. Incredible joy and peace filled my heart.

Bringing the one person into a place of a healing encounter that I was not expecting broke open the flood gates of inner healing and restoration

dadJesus then brought before me my father, and my brother Paul, who had passed away at age 2 on the operating table, where surgeons had attempted to save him from a burst appendix. Here Paul stood before me as a grown man, tall and blond and blue eyed with that same familiar smile, the same smile that my mother had. Our eyes met, and we knew each other immediately. I embraced my father and my brother . Again the teas of joy flowed and my heart warmed and flowed over with thanksgiving.  All those emotions that would evoke my own pain and sorrow at the estranged relationship that had developed between my farther and myself  totally melted. Away.  They were all gone. My body and my heart both felt lighter. My spirit and my heart felt totally changed and transformed. It was an instant change. It was incredible.  All my frustration and anger with my Dad was gone, and instead I was filled a joy that was unspeakable and undefinable, and a love for my Dad I had not known since I was a pre-teenager.  I really had a deep love for my Dad. I mean I loved him right there and then. THere was such a healing in me, in my inner man, and such a joy, it was amazing. Both Dad and Paul expressed the deep love for me. They hugged me and kissed me.  I hugged and kissed them back. We hugged and that hug was a long lingering hug.

Embracing my spiritual father and mentor blessed me beyond measure

00bobrolstonThe Lord Jesus then brought me to my father-in-law, Bob Rolston, and with him was his father-in-law, Percy Ramer, whom I had never met before. I knew him right away and he knew me. There was an instantaneous recognition and an exhiliration of joy that flooded me. We hugged and kissed and just hugged some more. During all this I was just weeping with joy.

The prayers of agreement with the universal church and the earthly body of Christ releases the angels to do God’s bidding

communionofsaintsJesus explained to me that these are people that love me and pray for me and intercede for me and my family. We I pray, all the saints pray, but family members delight to pray for those of us that are in the earth. They pray in agreement with God’s purposes and with our heart’s desires, and that is when the Lord commands the Angels to be released to minister to us and do the will and purposes of God in our lives.   Jesus said,, “When you pray, the saints come into agreement and pray with you, and I release my grace and power and the angels to do my bidding on your behalf.”

The restoration of the essential relationship flowed from father to the Father

abbaThen I felt a Glorious Presence that brought to my mind the image of the father in the Prodigal son story. I could see the countenance of the face of that father, and I knew that it was the same kind of countenance of God the Father, Abba Daddy.  I was jolted by the love burned in me. It was like I had a furnace in my chest. The throbbing I felt in my chest was a love for my Heavenly Father that I don’t ever remember having before. I was overwhelmed.  Here God had restored me and healed me of my father “issues”, and through that healed heart, I ended up having my relationship with God the Father completely transformed and renewed.  I ended up falling in love with Abba Daddy, as if it was the first time I really loved Him for who He is. The Lord healed my broken heart,  restored me to my Dad and to Himself.

Re-emerging through the veil to the present

570_Christian-art-RonDicianni_IntheGardenI came out of this mystical encounter, just as the corporate worship wrapped up. Emotionally I felt great, and that. I had gone literally through a cleansing and restoration.  I felt light and turbocharged. The energy I felt after going through this was such that I could not believe was possible. I settled in to absorb both the encounter and the message being presented by Denise that morning. After the church gathering, Brad, who had been the person behind me, laying hands on me praying for me.  He spoke to me what he had seen in the Spirit and that the Lord was reordering the neutrons and DNA in my body and taking out what did not belong and was replacing all that did not belong with healing and wholeness.   Brad prayed into that word and laid hands on me, as did Lori and John and we all prayed in agreement that the Lord would accomplish what he said for me.

Walking in gratitude

gratitudeI am so thankful for the healing of heart, the healing of what we’re very painful memories about my Dad,  as well as the healing of my relationship with my Dad through the Spirit, and the healing of my relationship with Father God, my Abba Daddy.  This has changed my life forever. I wonder what else will happen next.

Peace.

~ Sam Buick

About Sam Buick

A lover and disciple of Jesus Christ. Married to my best friend, Lori-Anne. Father to 3 incredible daughters, Carragh, Caitlin and Erinn, and sons-in-law Alex, and Stephen Davis. An avid reader, a Droid user, a Mac addict, a lover of footy ball and football (there is a difference), and hockey. Once a soldier. Once a youth worker. Once an ordained minister. Once a claims adjuster. Once a charismatic, now a cessationist. Once a just war advocate, now a pacifist. A disciple of Christ, 5 point classical Calvinist. There is only one way to God, and that is through Jesus Christ alone.
This entry was posted in Kingdom of God, Mystical, Theology and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Embracing Intimacy With God Will Lead To Life Transformation Mystical Encounters and Healing and Restoration

  1. Laura says:

    What an incredible experience with the Lord – thank You Abba! He is so very, very good

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sam Buick says:

      Yes Laura. Incredible. I never put too much faith in the “inner healing movement” and all the stuff of how you minister to inner wounds. BUT, I do believe in “power encounters” and “mystical encounters” and what I have experienced this past week was set up by the earlier encounter when I was having that body scan. That set me up for Sunday, but I never dreamed it would happen like that. Something happens in the atmosphere of worship and brokenness and our own awareness makes a connection where this God energy of the Spirit just manifests so powerfully. It is indescribable. All I know today is that I love my natural Dad in ways I never ever did while he was alive on the earth. I love Abba Daddy like I never have before. I could not even try to imagine “The Father”, as my wounds would not let me. All I could see was Jesus. And down deep I did not want to see the Father. Now, that too is all changed. It is amazing. A miracle. A complete miracle.

      Like

Leave a Reply

