I Am A Blessed Man – Count Your Blessings & Spread Them Around


gratefulThis morning, the alarm went off, and I was about to get up, and Lori Buick leaned over, smiled, and said, “I can drive you to work this morning.” That meant I could come back to bed for another half an hour. I reset the alarm and came to bed. I lay there an instant it seemed and I was asleep again. The next moment I was awakened again by the alarm. We both got up, washed up and got dressed. Lori made me a lunch for work, and she drove me to work. She placed her right hand on my left hand and in that moment, and all the previous moments, I had this overwhelming sense of being the most blessed man on the planet. I share my life with the most beautiful woman in the world. I have a wife who truly loves me and demonstrates over and over and over, smiles and keeps on loving me over and over. I am so wonderfully blessed. I have daughters who bless and honor me.

Blessing-Quotes-17I have friends who continue to rally around me, especially now. I have people I have known on Facebook for years but have never met face to face, who love on me and honor me, and pray for me. I have former co-workers who support and honor me and show kindness and affection for me. I have current fellow workers who have been incredible to be around, who support me. I have a church family that has so overwhelmingly embraced me and walked this journey with me. I am not alone or forsaken. I am loved, honored and blessed. I am the most blessed of men.

Struggle-of-life-is-one-of-the-greatest-blessingsGod has blessed and enriched my life through all of you. Every word, every moment, every smile, every glance, every exchange of kind thoughts and expressions of affection, everyone of these have revealed the love of God through your words, touch, embrace and prayers. I am truly blessed. You have been the love and kindness of God expressed in bodily form to me, a hurting and broken man, who at times has difficulty expressing a need. But today, I not only receive, but I acknowledge how wonderful you all are, and how blessed it is to call you “friend”. Peace. Reach out today, and love on someone, and be a blessing. You already know how. You will reap much back in your own life.

~ Sam

About Sam Buick

A lover and disciple of Jesus Christ. Married to my best friend, Lori-Anne. Father to 3 incredible daughters, Carragh, Caitlin and Erinn, and sons-in-law Alex, and Stephen Davis. An avid reader, a Droid user, a Mac addict, a lover of footy ball and football (there is a difference), and hockey. Once a soldier. Once a youth worker. Once an ordained minister. Once a claims adjuster. Once a charismatic, now a cessationist. Once a just war advocate, now a pacifist. A disciple of Christ, 5 point classical Calvinist. There is only one way to God, and that is through Jesus Christ alone.
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

