Used a Different Method of Reading Today – Go Set A Watchman


witherspoon24f-1-webUnlike my daily routine of riding public transit, today I drove to the office.  On my drive I listened to Go Set A Watchman, Harper Lee’s new (old) book.  The audio book is read by Reece Witherspoon, herself a Southerner, who reads with a very pleasant voice.

gosetwatchmanI started reading the book earlier in the day, and I read the epub version in iBooks, all the while listening to the audio book.  This is the first time I have tried being read to and reading along with the speaker.  I liked it. I found it very enjoyable and profitable.

09-Kia-Rio-4-door-Interior-Aux-USB-iPod-portThe contrast to having the audio on in the car, where I had my iPod plugged in and listening as I was driving was an interesting experience.  I found myself in a traffic situation, where traffic was held up, and listening to the audio in the traffic jam.  Listening in the car really required extra focus and attention.  I think listening to music in a car is easier to do than to listening to someone reading to you. It was quite the experience for me.  I much prefer being read to at home.  I can focus on what I am hearing.

So, I am going to complete reading and listening to this book and will do a review of it.

~ Sam

About Sam Buick

A lover and disciple of Jesus Christ. Married to my best friend, Lori-Anne. Father to 3 incredible daughters, Carragh, Caitlin and Erinn, and sons-in-law Alex, and Stephen Davis. An avid reader, a Droid user, a Mac addict, a lover of footy ball and football (there is a difference), and hockey. Once a soldier. Once a youth worker. Once an ordained minister. Once a claims adjuster. Once a charismatic, now a pacifist. A disciple of Christ, Gospel of grace proclaimer, pursuing union with Christ. There is only one way to God, and that is through Jesus Christ. Jesus unites, dogma divides.
This entry was posted in Book Review, Technology and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

