Now Is The Time – prophetic word 26 January 2011


Word of the Day ~ 26 January, 2011

Scriptures: Ps. 1, Ps. 15, Ps. 27, Mk. 3

<> <> <>

Psalm 1

2-3 Instead you thrill to God’s Word, you chew on Scripture day and night. You’re a tree replanted in Eden, bearing fresh fruit every month, Never dropping a leaf, always in blossom.

<> <> <>

Psalm 15

1 God, who gets invited to dinner at your place? How do we get on your guest list?

2 “Walk straight, act right, tell the truth.

3-4 “Don’t hurt your friend, don’t blame your neighbor; despise the despicable.

5 “Keep your word even when it costs you, make an honest living, never take a bribe. “You’ll never get blacklisted if you live like this.”

<> <> <>

Psalm 27

1 Light, space, zest— that’s God! So, with him on my side I’m fearless, afraid of no one and nothing.

2 When vandal hordes ride down ready to eat me alive, Those bullies and toughs fall flat on their faces.

3 When besieged, I’m calm as a baby. When all hell breaks loose, I’m collected and cool.

4 I’m asking God for one thing, only one thing: To live with him in his house my whole life long. I’ll contemplate his beauty; I’ll study at his feet.

5 That’s the only quiet, secure place in a noisy world, The perfect getaway, far from the buzz of traffic.

6 God holds me head and shoulders above all who try to pull me down. I’m headed for his place to offer anthems that will raise the roof! Already I’m singing God-songs; I’m making music to God.

7-8 Listen, God, I’m calling at the top of my lungs: “Be good to me! Answer me!” When my heart whispered, “Seek God,” my whole being replied, “I’m seeking him!” Don’t hide from me now!

9-10 You’ve always been right there for me; don’t turn your back on me now. Don’t throw me out, don’t abandon me; you’ve always kept the door open. My father and mother walked out and left me, but God took me in.

11-12 Point me down your highway, God; direct me along a well-lighted street; show my enemies whose side you’re on. Don’t throw me to the dogs, those liars who are out to get me, filling the air with their threats.

13-14 I’m sure now I’ll see God’s goodness in the exuberant earth. Stay with God! Take heart. Don’t quit. I’ll say it again: Stay with God.

<> <> <>

Mark 3

Doing Good on the Sabbath

1-3 Then he went back in the meeting place where he found a man with a crippled hand. The Pharisees had their eyes on Jesus to see if he would heal him, hoping to catch him in a Sabbath infraction. He said to the man with the crippled hand, “Stand here where we can see you.”

4 Then he spoke to the people: “What kind of action suits the Sabbath best? Doing good or doing evil? Helping people or leaving them helpless?” No one said a word.

5-6 He looked them in the eye, one after another, angry now, furious at their hard-nosed religion. He said to the man, “Hold out your hand.” He held it out—it was as good as new! The Pharisees got out as fast as they could, sputtering about how they would join forces with Herod’s followers and ruin him.

The Twelve Apostles

7-10 Jesus went off with his disciples to the sea to get away. But a huge crowd from Galilee trailed after them—also from Judea, Jerusalem, Idumea, across the Jordan, and around Tyre and Sidon—swarms of people who had heard the reports and had come to see for themselves. He told his disciples to get a boat ready so he wouldn’t be trampled by the crowd. He had healed many people, and now everyone who had something wrong was pushing and shoving to get near and touch him.

11-12 Evil spirits, when they recognized him, fell down and cried out, “You are the Son of God!” But Jesus would have none of it. He shut them up, forbidding them to identify him in public.

13-19 He climbed a mountain and invited those he wanted with him. They climbed together. He settled on twelve, and designated them apostles. The plan was that they would be with him, and he would send them out to proclaim the Word and give them authority to banish demons.

These are the Twelve: Simon (Jesus later named him Peter, meaning “Rock”), James, son of Zebedee, John, brother of James (Jesus nicknamed the Zebedee brothers Boanerges, meaning “Sons of Thunder”), Andrew, Philip, Bartholomew, Matthew, Thomas, James, son of Alphaeus, Thaddaeus, Simon the Canaanite, Judas Iscariot (who betrayed him).

Satan Fighting Satan?

20-21 Jesus came home and, as usual, a crowd gathered—so many making demands on him that there wasn’t even time to eat. His friends heard what was going on and went to rescue him, by force if necessary. They suspected he was getting carried away with himself.

22-27 The religion scholars from Jerusalem came down spreading rumors that he was working black magic, using devil tricks to impress them with spiritual power. Jesus confronted their slander with a story: “Does it make sense to send a devil to catch a devil, to use Satan to get rid of Satan? A constantly squabbling family disintegrates. If Satan were fighting Satan, there soon wouldn’t be any Satan left. Do you think it’s possible in broad daylight to enter the house of an awake, able-bodied man, and walk off with his possessions unless you tie him up first? Tie him up, though, and you can clean him out.

28-30 “Listen to this carefully. I’m warning you. There’s nothing done or said that can’t be forgiven. But if you persist in your slanders against God’s Holy Spirit, you are repudiating the very One who forgives, sawing off the branch on which you’re sitting, severing by your own perversity all connection with the One who forgives.” He gave this warning because they were accusing him of being in league with Evil.

Jesus’ Mother and Brothers

31-32 Just then his mother and brothers showed up. Standing outside, they relayed a message that they wanted a word with him. He was surrounded by the crowd when he was given the message, “Your mother and brothers and sisters are outside looking for you.”

33-35 Jesus responded, “Who do you think are my mother and brothers?” Looking around, taking in everyone seated around him, he said, “Right here, right in front of you—my mother and my brothers. Obedience is thicker than blood. The person who obeys God’s will is my brother and sister and mother.”

<> <> <>

Preamble: I was awakened from my sleep around 3:30 am. I began to get the above Scriptures in quick succession and then these phrases:

• Milk and honey

• Aaron and Hur – Rephidim = “rests” or “stays” or “resting places” – Exodus 17

Exodus 17

5-6 God said to Moses, “Go on out ahead of the people, taking with you some of the elders of Israel. Take the staff you used to strike the Nile. And go. I’m going to be present before you there on the rock at Horeb. You are to strike the rock. Water will gush out of it and the people will drink.”

6-7 Moses did what he said, with the elders of Israel right there watching. He named the place Massah (Testing-Place) and Meribah (Quarreling) because of the quarreling of the Israelites and because of their testing of God when they said, “Is God here with us, or not?”

8-9 Amalek came and fought Israel at Rephidim. Moses ordered Joshua: “Select some men for us and go out and fight Amalek. Tomorrow I will take my stand on top of the hill holding God’s staff.”

10-13 Joshua did what Moses ordered in order to fight Amalek. And Moses, Aaron, and Hur went to the top of the hill. It turned out that whenever Moses raised his hands, Israel was winning, but whenever he lowered his hands, Amalek was winning. But Moses’ hands got tired. So they got a stone and set it under him. He sat on it and Aaron and Hur held up his hands, one on each side. So his hands remained steady until the sun went down. Joshua defeated Amalek and its army in battle.

14 God said to Moses, “Write this up as a reminder to Joshua, to keep it before him, because I will most certainly wipe the very memory of Amalek off the face of the Earth.”

15-16 Moses built an altar and named it “God My Banner.” He said, Salute God’s rule! God at war with Amalek Always and forever!

• Acceleration to destination

• Transfer to Open Door

• Rehoboth ~ Room enough for all

Genesis 26:22 (The Message)

19-24 One day, as Isaac’s servants were digging in the valley, they came on a well of spring water. The shepherds of Gerar quarreled with Isaac’s shepherds, claiming, “This water is ours.” So Isaac named the well Esek (Quarrel) because they quarreled over it. They dug another well and there was a difference over that one also, so he named it Sitnah (Accusation). He went on from there and dug yet another well. But there was no fighting over this one so he named it Rehoboth (Wide-Open Spaces), saying, “Now God has given us plenty of space to spread out in the land.” From there he went up to Beersheba. That very night God appeared to him and said, I am the God of Abraham your father; don’t fear a thing because I’m with you. I’ll bless you and make your children flourish because of Abraham my servant.

• Sheathe your weapon. It’s My fight.

Prayer:

Oh Lord please speak to me concerning these Scriptures, these words and phrases which awakened me this morning. I want to know Your will and Your purposes for which You have called Lori and I in this season of our lives. 2011 seems like no other year in which we have journeyed with You. Lord speak to me, for I desire to hear Your voice and do Your will. Blessed by Your Name which is above all names in the all the nations. Amen and amen.

Word:

Now is the time.

“Blessed are you my son. My daughter Lori has devoted much in seeking My face. She is a favored one. She is of the same spirit as Deborah. She is My handmaiden. She is chosen for this particular season. She has warred on your behalf of yourself and your children since the beginning. She has endured much in the secret place travailing when she knew not what to do. She submitted to seeking My face and to know My ways. All she has wept over has been poured into a vial, and a fragrant aroma from those tears are a pleasing scent before Me. I have not abandoned and nor have I forsaken her, nor yourself. You have been prepared for this forthcoming season of the Kingdom. Now is the time. Now is the appointed time. Much like Joseph, Moses, the prophets of old and those men and women of valor that followed hard after Me after the ascension, now is your season. Now is the time.

2 Corinthians 6

Staying at Our Post

1-10 Companions as we are in this work with you, we beg you, please don’t squander one bit of this marvelous life God has given us. God reminds us, I heard your call in the nick of time; The day you needed me, I was there to help. Well, now is the right time to listen, the day to be helped. Don’t put it off; don’t frustrate God’s work by showing up late, throwing a question mark over everything we’re doing. Our work as God’s servants gets validated—or not—in the details. People are watching us as we stay at our post, alertly, unswervingly . . .

You are Mine and I am yours.

Now is the time beloved. You are Mine and I am yours. You will not labour in vain. What you set your hands to do in My Name and in My strength shall now come to pass. The time for practice is over. The real thing is now upon you. You will not be overtaken by its breadth or height and depth. You will go with My Spirit upon you in a measure you have not known.

A new measure of Kingdom authority.

You are receiving a new authority for a new day and a new season. You have in the past been pushed and nudged along by My Spirit, and by those I have placed in your life for a season, just to get you moving and releasing what I have deposited. You have been seasoned through trial and affliction and you have been faithful to Me and not turned from Me, even in the deepest pain and sorrow and the darkest of days where you felt abandoned and thrown into a pit. You kept looking up to Me and I rescued you and restored your soul. Now My son and My daughter, take your rightful place of authority. You will find people in this season will be drawn to you because of the authority I have placed upon you this day.

You were born for this season, both of you. You are taking the mantles placed upon your fathers and you are going to walk in a new authority of that mantle, and in even a greater measure for the days ahead. People will remember the former days of your fathers, but they will see the distinction and the newness of these days and the measure of My Spirit that is upon you. Be holy for I am holy. Beloved keep your hearts pure and upon Me as never before. I will empower you and enable you to walk in a new place of holiness and purity so that you will have a greater measure of My works flowing through you for the sake of My Kingdom.

You will see as you devote yourselves daily in this season, a new and deeper resilience and persistence that in the past escaped you. Such is the authority you have for this season. I am doing this thing now for the sake of My Kingdom. You are beloved and I will open doors for your that no man can shut, and shut doors that you need not bother with.

New season of favour upon you.

There is a season of favour coming upon you for this new day. There are many who in the former days knew there was an eternal purpose for your lives, who will now come alongside, for now is the appointed time for all those who are to come together and colabour together with you in this season. Do not marvel at those who come to you, for I have prepared their hearts for this time. They will recognize the appointed time and season, and they will see my authority and mantle that is upon you.

They will see the humility and gentleness of My Spirit which is upon you.

Just as Moses had Aaron and Hur raise up his arms in order to overtake the enemy at Rephidim, and I became their Banner over them and they won the day through both perseverance and upholding one another, so in this day, I will bring you Aarons and Hurs who will come alongside and intercede for you and give you strength and support. Watch and see My hand do this for you in this day.

You are entering a place of milk and honey, of divine provision.

You are entering a place that is filled with milk and honey. Do not hesitate in moving to take possession of what lies before you. I have set it apart for you for this hour and this season. You will be provided with everything for the day that is now upon you. You will have supernatural provision and support from many. You are not alone, for I am with you as are many who are pursuing hard after My plans and purposes in this hour.

Fear not My son. Do not relent My daughter. Now is the time. You will see milk and honey flow, a supernatural supply to meet all the needs that are before you and an ample overflow to bless others that I bring across your path. Watch My righteous right hand perform that which I have spoken.

Numbers 14:7-9 (The Message)

6-9 Joshua son of Nun and Caleb son of Jephunneh, members of the scouting party, ripped their clothes and addressed the assembled People of Israel: “The land we walked through and scouted out is a very good land—very good indeed. If God is pleased with us, he will lead us into that land, a land that flows, as they say, with milk and honey. And he’ll give it to us. Just don’t rebel against God! And don’t be afraid of those people. Why, we’ll have them for lunch! They have no protection and God is on our side. Don’t be afraid of them!”

Regional move of God.

Your head is about to spin and boggle your mind with which you will be accelerated to your destination in Me and My Kingdom purposes. There has been already a season of repositioning in your region for this hour. Ministries that once flourished have now all but disappeared. My Spirit and My hand has lifted from those ministries and now a new day has come, with a renewed anointing and mantle to advance My Kingdom and raise up a beautiful and mature bride in My midst. Now is the time for My purposes in Kitchener Waterloo and this part of Ontario. This region is not forsaken.

Intercession has prepared what has been hard ground.

What was once hard ground has been watered with the heavy rains of intercession and now the time is at hand for what I am bringing to this region. The Kingdom is about to break forth and the wineskins will not be able to sustain what is now coming. Watch and see a new generation, of old and new, that will arise and take their rightful places in My Kingdom who will now walk out their destinies in Me. Watch My hand raise them up and sustain them as they join with you and others whom I am using in this day. I will perform that which I have decreed. You will marvel at the acceleration of events and situations that come together in your midst.

I have opened a new door for you.

It is an open door and you will associate and affiliate with those who so long and desire to see the promises spoken over this region come to pass. Old relationships will be rekindled for Kingdom service and for My glory. Watch Me perform this in your midst. You will be honored and rightly respected by those who judged you and mistreated you. They will recognize the authority I have placed over both of your lives, and they will acknowledge Me in this and they will come and rally around and get on My page for what I desire to do in this region, for they know that this is an appointed time, and time of destiny for this region, a time for their own destinies to be fulfilled in Mine and they will not want to miss being part of this great season of the Kingdom breaking forth here in your midst and amongst your peoples.

Room enough for all.

Some time ago I gave you a word that was significant and now it is in due season and it is about to come to pass. You will be in a place in which there is enough room for all. There is going to be supernatural healing and restoration of previously broken relationships with people whom you once walked with. Watch My hand perform this in your midst. I am breaking the spirit of jealousy and pride in the midst of those who have had a desire to steal your blessing and steal the anointing I have placed on both of your lives. I have healed your wounds and your hurts and the rejection which you have endured. I will see how this will be done for you and for those who still desire so much for My Kingdom to burst forth.

They will be offered a choice, and the choice is a severe one. Now is the time for them to choose to submit to My will and purposes for their lives, for I have a particular destiny for them as well. They will realize that their jealousies are without ground and they will repent and turn to Me and seek My face for that destiny which I have appointed for them and they will come and co-labour with you as My Spirit moves in this region. Their joy of their first love will return and will overflow realizing that there is room enough for all for what I am doing in this region.

Genesis 26:22 (The Message)

19-24 One day, as Isaac’s servants were digging in the valley, they came on a well of spring water. The shepherds of Gerar quarreled with Isaac’s shepherds, claiming, “This water is ours.” So Isaac named the well Esek (Quarrel) because they quarreled over it. They dug another well and there was a difference over that one also, so he named it Sitnah (Accusation). He went on from there and dug yet another well. But there was no fighting over this one so he named it Rehoboth (Wide-Open Spaces), saying, “Now God has given us plenty of space to spread out in the land.” From there he went up to Beersheba. That very night God appeared to him and said, I am the God of Abraham your father; don’t fear a thing because I’m with you. I’ll bless you and make your children flourish because of Abraham my servant.

Sheathe your weapon My son. This is My fight.

“You have been in situations in the past where you felt the need to fight, and you were angry but did not know how to address that anger and move it in a righteous manner and direction and you often caused pain to come into your life for you did not know how to handle the battle at hand.

1 Samuel 17:46-47 (The Message)

45-47 David answered, “You come at me with sword and spear and battle-ax. I come at you in the name of God-of-the-Angel-Armies, the God of Israel’s troops, whom you curse and mock. This very day God is handing you over to me. I’m about to kill you, cut off your head, and serve up your body and the bodies of your Philistine buddies to the crows and coyotes. The whole earth will know that there’s an extraordinary God in Israel. And everyone gathered here will learn that God doesn’t save by means of sword or spear. The battle belongs to God—he’s handing you to us on a platter!”

My son, sheathe your weapon. This is My fight.

“I am the strong arm that will battle on your behalf and on My daughter’s behalf. My hand shall perform it. I will and I already have been working and positioning all that needs to take place for this hour that is now upon you. This is all My work. This is all My plan. You clung for years to My word given to Jeremiah, and now see it come forth, the plans that I have made for you, for your welfare and not for calamity but for a future and a hope. I have not forsaken you and now I will perform what I have promised.

Isaiah 59: 15-17 (The Message)

15-17 God looked and saw evil looming on the horizon— so much evil and no sign of Justice. He couldn’t believe what he saw: not a soul around to correct this awful situation. So he did it himself, took on the work of Salvation, fueled by his own Righteousness. He dressed in Righteousness, put it on like a suit of armor, with Salvation on his head like a helmet, Put on Judgment like an overcoat, and threw a cloak of Passion across his shoulders.

I will perform it.

I will do it Myself, through you My son and My daughter in this new season that is now upon you. Remember, now is the time. Get ready. Get ready. Expect a miracle when the Bread of life is in your midst. The season is now upon you. *

* Last week God had given three words to Lori, Erinn and myself:

  • Get ready
  • Bread
  • Expect a miracle
About Sam Buick

A lover and disciple of Jesus Christ. Married to my best friend, Lori-Anne. Father to 3 incredible daughters, Carragh, Caitlin and Erinn, and sons-in-law Alex, and Stephen Davis. An avid reader, a Droid user, a Mac addict, a lover of footy ball and football (there is a difference), and hockey. Once a soldier. Once a youth worker. Once an ordained minister. Once a claims adjuster. Once a charismatic, now a pacifist. A disciple of Christ, Gospel of grace proclaimer, pursuing union with Christ. There is only one way to God, and that is through Jesus Christ. Jesus unites, dogma divides.
This entry was posted in Prophetic and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

