INCARNATE THE WISDOM OF HEAVEN & LEAVE CARNAL THINKING BEHIND


4 January 2011 – INCARNATE THE WISDOM OF HEAVEN & LEAVE CARNAL THINKING BEHIND

 

Deuteronomy 6
1 “Now this is the commandment, and these are the statutes and judgments which the LORD your God has commanded to teach you, that you may observe them in the land which you are crossing over to possess, 2 that you may fear the LORD your God, to keep all His statutes and His commandments which I command you, you and your son and your grandson, all the days of your life, and that your days may be prolonged. 3 Therefore hear, O Israel, and be careful to observe it, that it may be well with you, and that you may multiply greatly as the LORD God of your fathers has promised you—‘a land flowing with milk and honey.’
4 “Hear, O Israel: The LORD our God, the LORD is one! 5 You shall love the LORD your God with all your heart, with all your soul, and with all your strength.
6 “And these words which I command you today shall be in your heart. 7 You shall teach them diligently to your children, and shall talk of them when you sit in your house, when you walk by the way, when you lie down, and when you rise up. 8 You shall bind them as a sign on your hand, and they shall be as frontlets between your eyes. 9 You shall write them on the doorposts of your house and on your gates.

Isaiah 64: 1-3
1 Oh, that you would rend the heavens and come down,
that the mountains would tremble before you!
2 As when fire sets twigs ablaze
and causes water to boil,
come down to make your name known to your enemies
and cause the nations to quake before you!
3 For when you did awesome things that we did not expect,
you came down, and the mountains trembled before you.

2 Corinthians 1
2 Grace to you and peace from God our Father and the Lord Jesus Christ.
12 For our boasting is this: the testimony of our conscience that we conducted ourselves in the world in simplicity and godly sincerity, not with fleshly wisdom but by the grace of God, and more abundantly toward you.
18 But as God is faithful, our word to you was not Yes and No. 19 For the Son of God, Jesus Christ, who was preached among you by us—by me, Silvanus, and Timothy—was not Yes and No, but in Him was Yes. 20 For all the promises of God in Him are Yes, and in Him Amen, to the glory of God through us. 21 Now He who establishes us with you in Christ and has anointed us is God, 22 who also has sealed us and given us the Spirit in our hearts as a guarantee.

Colossians 2:7-9
7 rooted and built up in him, strengthened in the faith as you were taught, and overflowing with thankfulness.
8 See to it that no one takes you captive through hollow and deceptive philosophy, which depends on human tradition and the elemental spiritual forces of this world rather than on Christ.
9 For in Christ all the fullness of the Deity lives in bodily form,

I was praying in the Spirit, and in the midst of it, I saw this hand rip open a large white cloud, and an arm come down to me and to Lori, and I heard a voice say, “Come up hither! I have made a way for you to draw near to Me.” I was overwhelmed with the love and grace of God and wept.

The Lord said,
“Dwell in this place which I have for you. It is a place of welfare and good, a prepared place for you. Do not be disappointed in the time and distance you have journeyed, for I have been with you in every step of the journey. Nothing is delayed and my promises are true, and they are yes and amen. What I have spoken will be accomplished.

“You have been seasoned through trial, affliction and in the midst of it all I have been there with you. I have seen your tears, and I have heard your cries. I have felt your pain, your hurt, your rejection and I have for you the balm of Gilead, and I pour out my oil of healing upon your life, and I give you My living bread, and wine of joy and rejoicing. My Spirit overflows and overwhelms all that you have endured and persevered through and I will renew you and strengthen you in these days for there is much to be done.

“Incarnate the wisdom of heaven, and lean not on human understanding. Rely on simplicity and the sincerity of heart that I have placed within you. You know and you have been taught that the things of heaven are simple to comprehend for those who have childlike faith and trust. I am the way and the truth and the life and I give the wisdom of heaven to those who will come humbly before Me and receive it from Me. You desire it more than ever and I will continue to give you this wisdom of heaven as you walk with Me.

“You will equip and release people in the simple things of the Kingdom. To many there is a lack of understanding and stumbling blocks because their minds have been overtaken by the thinking of this world. There is faith but it is not mountain moving faith. There is trust, but it is not trust to the point of death. There is desire to serve, but the motives are not as pure as they ought to be. What is required is total dependence upon Me and reliance upon Me.

“My gifts to you are irrevocable. They are without repentance. You have had a desire to teach and equip others since you were in your youth. You have used this gift in a variety of ways and settings. You have been frustrated over the years because it has not come to a fullness of expression as you know in your heart it can be.

“The day is coming and now is, that this gift of your in this year, will begin to truly manifest in depth and quality and you will begin to use this heavenly gift to equip people in your midst to go forth and extend the Kingdom of heaven upon the earth. You shall. It is not “may” but shall. You shall accomplish this, for now is the time for the fathers and mothers that I have appointed, such as your wife and yourself, to rise up and be the apostolic and prophetic parents of the new generation rising in your midst. You shall equip and release people into the destiny I have for them for Kingdom purposes. It shall take place. I have and will continue to place people in your path. I will make divine appointments for you. I will open doors for you that no man can shut, and I will shut, slam shut, doors you need not be bothered with. I will establish you, where you now are, and I will make known this place of equipping and releasing to those who will come alongside you to see this thing, from the throne room of heaven, manifest in the earth.

“Arise My son, for I love you with an everlasting love, and I am the One that gave you your prophetic name and I am the One who placed that mantle upon you, that you would be a voice to the people. I have so much to accomplish through you and your beloved wife. You have been called as one, a couple in tandem, walking hand in hand with Me, in My plans and purposes. The word I gave Jeremiah which I gave to you, the plans for welfare and not for calamity are coming forth in this season that begins in 2011.

“Rejoice and be glad for this day of visitation has come upon you for the sake of My Kingdom. Be of good cheer, for the Lord is with you and your household.”

Jeremiah 29:11-13
11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. 12 Then you will call on me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. 13 You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.


About Sam Buick

A lover and disciple of Jesus Christ. Married to my best friend, Lori-Anne. Father to 3 incredible daughters, Carragh, Caitlin and Erinn, and sons-in-law Alex, and Stephen Davis. An avid reader, a Droid user, a Mac addict, a lover of footy ball and football (there is a difference), and hockey. Once a soldier. Once a youth worker. Once an ordained minister. Once a claims adjuster. Once a charismatic, now a pacifist. A disciple of Christ, Gospel of grace proclaimer, pursuing union with Christ. There is only one way to God, and that is through Jesus Christ. Jesus unites, dogma divides.
This entry was posted in Prophetic. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

