John Aldridge: The Journey To Making Men Whole


John Eldridge has impacted many men, and women, with his passion for men to recover a solid biblical manhood and to deal with the issues that most men fear to deal with.

Perry sent me an email today with an invitation from John Eldridge, to go yet deeper, on the behalf of John Eldridge who is desiring to bring a renewed focus on Father’s Day.

Here is what was sent:

“Father’s Day is just around the corner. It got me thinking how I wish I was the father I am now when my kids were young. I’m a much more healed man now than I was then. So much of my fathering felt like trial and error, I think I stumbled along without a mentor’s voice to encourage, direct and help me interpret all that a father faces and struggles with. If I were to recommend a gift you could give your husband or father it would be something that will encourage his heart in the journey God has put before him.

So, with that in mind, here are three resources for the men in your life:
You Have What it Takes:What Every Father Needs to Know, The Way of the Wild Heart, and The Masculine Journey (The Way of the Wild Heart LIVE).

In the booklet, You Have What it Takes, I talk about how every boy wants to be a hero. He wants to be powerful, he wants to be dangerous, and he wants to know”Do I have what it takes?” Every girl wants to believe that she is captivating, worth fighting for. She wants to know “Am I lovely?”

They look to you, Dad, to answer those questions. That makes you the most powerful man in your child’s life. And as you will learn in this little booklet, you have what it takes.

Six years ago I wrote Wild at Heart to awaken men (and women) to what God set in the heart of a man. But this new book is the one I¹ve been wanting to write, because it lays out the masculine journey stage by stage, and shows men (and those who love them) how God comes to us and Fathers us into a genuine masculine wholeness and strength. Wild at Heart began the vision; The Way of the Wild Heart provides guidance through the journey. The book is written on two levels. First, for men who find themselves in the masculine journey but needing a guide. And second, for parents of sons (of any age) who want to know how to raise them to be men.

For a brief video of me talking about the new book, click on this website.”

ALSO:
If you have not yet heard, The Epic, you need to listen to it here.

You can get John Eldridge material at Amazon.com

You can also get them at Great Christian Books here

———
Eldridge Profile:
John Eldredge is the founder and director of Ransomed Heart™ Ministries in Colorado Springs, Colorado, a fellowship devoted to helping people recover and live from their heart. John is the author of numerous books, including Waking the Dead, Wild at Heart, The Journey of Desire, and coauthor of Captivating and The Sacred Romance. John lives in Colorado with his wife, Stasi, and their three sons, Samuel, Blaine, and Luke. He loves living in the Rocky Mountains so he can pursue his other passions, including fly-fishing, mountain climbing, and exploring the waters of the West in his canoe.

About Sam Buick

A lover and disciple of Jesus Christ. Married to my best friend, Lori-Anne. Father to 3 incredible daughters, Carragh, Caitlin and Erinn, and sons-in-law Alex, and Stephen Davis. An avid reader, a Droid user, a Mac addict, a lover of footy ball and football (there is a difference), and hockey. Once a soldier. Once a youth worker. Once an ordained minister. Once a claims adjuster. Once a charismatic, now a cessationist. Once a just war advocate, now a pacifist. A disciple of Christ, 5 point classical Calvinist. There is only one way to God, and that is through Jesus Christ alone.
This entry was posted in Church, Ministry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to John Aldridge: The Journey To Making Men Whole

  1. Ewald says:

    Love the material, CD’s Wild at Heart and Waking the Dead. Sometimes i feel a need to share with some one. I do not want to let my CD’s out of my hand. May I copy and then lend out copies. Few people will buy it before listening to it. I ask, please put this mail into the right hands so that I can share this wonderful CD’s with friends.Ewald

    Like

Leave a Reply

