Been a long time… but… NOW is the time…


Ah… nice to post again.

I have been hiding, well, not really hiding… been busy in a new job… and a lot going on in my life.

RECAP

In the summer of 2005 I started to experience some major reconciliation with people and I am thankful for what the Lord has done in that area. It is really great.

This included re-connecting in a big way with the house church network that my wife Lori and I were involved in forming and leading when we left the Vineyard in 1999. I am glad to say that all these important relationships have been strengthened, and where needed, they have been restored! The Lord of life and relationship is at work and will continue His work, if we get out of His way, and submit to Him!

I started a new job and it has been a wonderful change.

My kids, Caitlin and Erinn, are turning out to be wonderful young women, talented and gifted and a delight to be with. I am amazed at the work of the Lord in their lives and I am confident that He will do greater things through them than He has through me. I love them dearly.

NOW IS THE TIME…

For a season the Lord took me in the wilderness… and perhaps to be true, I helped myself there by being obstinate to the things He wanted me to learn. In any case, I have learned much, and even there in the wilderness, the Lord continued to speak to me and pour His heart into mine. And, now is the time to share things with you and interact with you.

THE GREAT DEBATE…HOW DO WE ENGAGE WITH THE CULTURE?

My own struggle for years has been how a Christian should engage with culture… I still struggle with Christians running for political office, and Christians being party members, and even with Christians voting… and in Canada’s most recent election, I clearly felt the Lord tell me not only to vote but who to vote for! This time I decided to obey, and I have seen remarkable blessing come out of it… I am going to learn much in this area I believe.

Blessings,
Sam

About Sam Buick

A lover and disciple of Jesus Christ. Married to my best friend, Lori-Anne. Father to 3 incredible daughters, Carragh, Caitlin and Erinn, and sons-in-law Alex, and Stephen Davis. An avid reader, a Droid user, a Mac addict, a lover of footy ball and football (there is a difference), and hockey. Once a soldier. Once a youth worker. Once an ordained minister. Once a claims adjuster. Once a charismatic, now a pacifist. A disciple of Christ, Gospel of grace proclaimer, pursuing union with Christ. There is only one way to God, and that is through Jesus Christ. Jesus unites, dogma divides.
This entry was posted in Ministry, Missional, Society and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

